★maneki-neko★ blog

Welcome to the blog~~~~~~

so you've made it to my personal blog! welcome to a tiny hub of my random stuff. whether it's stuff like collections of words or translyricizations, I hope you enjoy your stay~


Okay, but who are you?

I'm alys, and I'm really into languages. like, really into them. I actually applied to colleges for their east asian studies programs beacause that's what I enjoy learning about. I like to make translyricizations of songs, usually from kor->eng or chn->jpn or any combo of the four (minus anything ->chn because that's too hard lol). I am also very into studying north korea just because of how closed-off it is, and I have collected a few interesting things (to say the least). also i like fonts, my favorite one i've seen so far may or may not be zen kurenaido.

this is me but with cool pink hair, made in an online character creator

Here's what's here

names (wip) has a collections of names in different languages that I collect or create, and they're ones that I particularly like for some reason. or they're just naming tips.
dictionary (not started) is a bunch of words that are either really confusing or really cool, with definitions and use cases (when applicable)! this is just stuff I've collected over time and is in no way exhaustive or complete.
puzzles (not started) is tbd and links to nowhere
helpful sites (good for now, but still wip) is just what it sounds like: a collection of helpful language-learning sites for you to use on your learning journey! (I can guarantee you that most (if not all) of these sites have gone on my answer to that one columbia list question.)

wow, I really need to work on this